FO: iTARDIS

See, thing is, ich bin ein Nerdlinger. Having recently finished the latest episodes of the current series of Doctor Who, I was bereft of an object of focus for my newfound love of Time Lords. There was a discussion of Doctor Who-themed needlecraft projects afoot in another corner of the internet, but I just couldn’t seem to find anything that I wanted to make.

But ho! Ravelry showed me the light of this TARDIS iPod cosy! Not only did I have an iPod that craved the warm, cushiony embrace of wool, but I also had a good deal of TARDIS-y blue, dangerously soft (think about it) leftover yarn. Life was a pretty sweet fruit.


Pattern: iTARDIS
Yarn: mostly leftover blue Cascade Dolce, scraps of black Caron Simply Soft and cream wool from a frogged sweater
Needles: size 1 DPNs
Modifications: different yarn, no embroidery as yet. I can’t figure out a way to make it look not-messy, so I doubt this will ever be graced with the words “Police Box.”
Ravelled: here

Leave a Reply

