FO: Flipper Mittens

A couple of months ago, I had the itch to ride my bike to some friends’ house even though it was bitingly cold out. My most persistent cold-biking problem had been my easily-frozen hands, and I wouldn’t have time to make myself something warm until after Christmas, if then. I had a few minutes to kill before starting over to said friends’ house, a bit of fleece that was once meant to be the interior of a laptop case, some chalk, and a disused sewing machine whimpering in the corner. I traced my hand on the fleece, cut 4 pieces from the fleece, and sewed up these monstrosities. They’ve held up surprisingly well, though I doubt they’ll see another season of use. Their terrifying flipperhood does lend them a certain charm, though.


IT WAS JUST A COUPLE OF FLIPPER BABIES.

Leave a Reply

