Giving myself a little break from nose-blowing

Bah! I’ve been sick for the past week, so I haven’t gotten much done/been compelled to share. I’m currently working on Cherry, a pattern which I bought a few years ago and never got around to finishing (because I was using some recycled cotton that was extra-splitty and hand-unfriendly). I’ve started over once and ripped back several times because of my uncooperative sickbrain, but I think it’s coming along nicely now.

In other news, some of my new plantbabies are thriving, some are questioning their meaning in life. They have been almost all repotted, save for the foxgloves (I’m contemplating cat ownership and don’t want to get too attached if I have to get rid of the plant due to toxicity issues). They’re looking pretty fancy!

I’ve finally started keeping track of recipes I’d like to make, instead of just winging it constantly. A friend of mine pointed me in the direction of these biscuits, which are amazing. I made my second batch of them tonight, and I imagine there will be another in the near future. For dinner tonight/lunch for the next several days, it’s these beans and this cornbread. The cornbread is currently in the oven, and tough I was initially convinced it was going to overflow the skillet I’m cooking it in, I think it will end well.

Leave a comment